Rating System

I almost forget one of the most important aspects of critiquing! A system in which to summarize all that you have said for the lazy who don’t have time to read the actual review–a rating system! Okay, now a confession. I am bad with the rating systems. I would like to go with the classic one through five stars system, but one must remember that I am too generous with my stars. I usually give too many. After a director has worked that hard, and for that long on a film, how can you not give them some credit? As an aspiring director, I only hope that some day critics will be kind to me.

So, I will use a classic one through five star grading system, along with a summarizing statement which sums up everything I have said in my review. One sentence, two at the most. I promise. I’ll make it easy for the lazy ones 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

