Mad about Mad Men

Mad Men returns August 16th and I could not be more excited. I live for this show.

It is impossible for me to miss more the incredibly sexy and devious Don Draper (Jon Hamm), the gorgeous and bitchy Betty Draper (January Jones), the voluptuous and smooth Joan Holloway (Christina Hendricks) and everyone else (not to mention the ever rampant drama, drinking, smoking and fantastic wardrobe).

You can also “Mad Men Yourself” here.

I would just like to say I met Jon Hamm once. Probably one of the best moments of my life.

This is fun, by the way. I got Jane Siegel, which is actually considerably humorous, and fairly false. Not a big deal.

And this is one of the reasons this show is so fantastic. Though trust me, I don’t watch it for the fashion (but it is a nice bonus).

Also, if you are a Jon Hamm fan (as I am) you might know that he’s actually hysterical when he’s not being suave and seductive as Don Draper. This clip is one of my personal favorites, but there are so many. His guest appearances on 30 Rock are some of my favorites.

And if you don’t watch Mad Men then I recommend you start RIGHT AWAY! It’s even better if you start now, because you don’t have to wait painful weeks in between episodes for the next one (which trust me, are absolutely horrid, trust me, once you become addicted). I know that the clothes are great, and it’s talked about all the time, but really, it’s full of drama, and not the kind that you go “oh come on, that’s Spanish soap opera stuff”, but the kind of drama that drama tv shows are meant to have. It’s smart, it’s funny (at times), but it’s also brutally honest, and sad. It’s a mix of everything we want out of life. I want to be a mad man. So, go. Watch Mad Men, and be amazed. And if you don’t like it, don’t come back to this blog. You’re not welcome.


Leave a comment

Filed under events, general suggestions, Personal Opinion, review

Leave a Reply

