Cheat Post

So, I just went to go see Toy Story 3, and I know that since this is a movie blog I should do a review… but I’m going to take advantage of the fact that I have a blog to do a little bit of a fashion tangent (I actually am really sad that I didn’t make this a fashion blog, since I love all of my friends fashion blogs, but I really just don’t dress that well usually… haha). Since I’m leaving for Europe in 3 (THREE) days, I need to pack. Too bad I have yet to do half of the laundry that I need too to do this, but I’m working on… So I thought I would do a little bit of a preview of what I plan to wear (I know this has nothing to do with anything but it’s all I can think about so I am unable to focus on anything cinema related).

The key to travel fashion? Comfortable, functional, and cute. Since I’ve become quite the world traveler, you need to pack for the weather, but also for the activity. So, for days filled with site seeing, it’s definitely good to go with shorts, but something comfortable. My personal favorites are flannel, which do less damage than denim. Sunglasses are key, especially since during the day it can be quite sunny, and in order to see all that you want too, it’s important to shield your eyes. Comfy shoes are SO important! I recently bought a pair from Target that closely resemble toms, and I’m planning on utilizing them a lot. My favorite pair of gladiator sandals are in their last days, having been worn up and down the streets of Rome (which is not exactly the cleanest city in the world), and are really sort of dilapidated… When it comes to shirts, I’m a fan of the cute top with a sweater, the best way to dress up an outfit. And of course, a watch! I have a copy of a Toy Watch that I’m in love with, rhinestones and all!

But night time in Europe is completely different. Why day might be all about comfort and function, at night, all that is left behind. When I went to Turkey, I could’ve cared less what I looked like since we were in the middle of the desert at most points during the trip (except Istanbul, when these rules apply once again), but in Eastern Europe, we will be in cities, and fashionable ones at that. So, nights are all about great sandles and wedges, as well as cute dresses and skirts with exceptional earrings.

And of course, there comes the beach! While I probably won’t be able to get to the beach, there’s always a chance of a pool at a hotel, and who wants to get caught looking bad in a swim suit in Europe? No one, that’s who! So, always bring with you a conventional suit just in case you’re with people who you need to cover up for, but also bring that the other suit–the one you know makes people stare just in case a cute Austrian is near by 🙂

Well, that’s it. I’ll probably have one or two more posts before I leave, so look forward to it. When I come back from Europe I’m sure I’ll have lots and lots to report (unlike I did with Italy…kind of dropped the ball on that one… whoops!). Hope summer is going well 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under events, Personal Opinion

One response to “Cheat Post

  1. First of all, this was a fabulous post to read, and you have my full permission to transform this into a fashion blog any old time you like.

    That bathing suit set you did was fantastic. Can you wear something like that to Gloucester today? (Yes, please do!)

Leave a Reply

