Home

Hello my movie buffs! Gosh, it has been a while, hasn’t it. I got home literally an hour ago, and while I’m dealing with the switch from Prague-is-the-most-beautiful-city-I’ve-ever-been-to-and-want-to-move-there-immediately phase to the my-home-town-is-hot-and-humid-(and-my-car-doesn’t-have-air-conditioning)-and-I-want-to-kill-myself phase, I wanted to do a blog post just for fun.

Currently I’m uploading my millions of pictures, and I’ve decided to deal with them in this way: I will do a blog post for each country (and even though I went to two cities in Poland, I think I’ll do them in one, though I may change my mind…) and do a little bit of everything about the country–my adventures there, my opinions (food, people, …food (we ate a lot of cake)) just because I haven’t seen ANY movies and it’s all I have to talk about and I think it’s interesting!

This weekend I plan to go to see Inception and possible The Kids Are Alright, but I also might go to the beach because it’s a BILLION degrees here and humid. as. hell. I am looking forward a little to seeing a movie and buying coffee from someone who speaks English and doesn’t look at me like I have four heads when I express to them that I want to order a soy milk vanilla iced latte, but really I would take a regular caffe latte from any Viennese cafe and deal.

OH and my shopping expeditions! No, I didn’t really buy clothing but my mom and I scoped out some excellent jewelry, and I bought just a lot of cool stuff so I’ll probably share that. Hope that summer is treating everyone well, and after this I might do a quick, what I’ve been diggin’ lately post just because there’s so much to share!

Leave a comment

Filed under events, Personal Opinion

Leave a Reply

