A Post of Epic Proportions

Farewell!! Now, you’re probably thinking, farewell? Where are you going? Aren’t you writing this post right now? Yes this is true. Let me clarify.

Tomorrow i leave for North Carolina (which is my second home, if not my first) for two weeks, so for the next two weeks this may probably be my last blog post!! *GASP*. Although, I WILL have my computer, so it IS possible that a blog post may appear, but… to be honest, I kind of like to be at the beach rather than write blog posts in doors at a kind of crappy cafe, while I can be catching some rays!!

So, because this is my last blog for awhile, I’m going to combine some stuff that’s been going on entertainment wise because there is just so much!

First order of business, EMMA WATSON’S HAIRCUT.

I’m not really sure what my opinion on this is. I kind of like it, and I definitely think she can get away with it, and I applaud her braveness, but… I do kind of think she looked prettier with the long locks. Though, I completely understand. She’s done with Hermione and wants to distance herself a little from that role since it’s what she’s been for the past many years. So, mostly I suppose I’m pro haircut. 🙂 You can see the haircut, (as well as read about it) here!

SECOND: roles are being cast for the American film version of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. Now, in case you hadn’t read my post on it, or I didn’t emphasize it enough, THESE ARE AMAZING BOOKS. They’re probably my favorites since I’ve read Harry Potter, to be honest (actually, maybe not, but they’re up there). I’m completely obsessed and if they screw it up I’ll cry. Also, if people think that it’s just a movie and there isn’t a book I’ll cry. I’ve seen part of the Swedish movie (but then my dad started reading the books and I have to wait for him to finish so we can watch them together) and so far it was excellent. The people they cast were perfect, and I’m so very skeptical about America’s ability to not fuck this up. SO FAR, Daniel Craig has been cast as the journalist Michael Blomkvist, and Stellan Skarsgard as Mark Wanger. So far, I approve. I love Daniel Craig and I think he’s an excellent Bond, so I think he can definitely pull off the role, and Skarsgard is an excellent actor I’ve seen in a variety of roles (you would know him from Good, Will Hunting and Ronin) and I think that he even LOOKS like what I imagined, so that ones good. So far so good. If they screw up Lisbeth Salander, I’ll die. I simply will. The movie will be directed by David Finch (who did Fight Club, one of my favorite movies EVER) so I’m pretty optimistic. Which is bad. I really need to lower my expectations.

Daniel Craig

The Swedish Mikael Blomkvist (Michael Nyqvist)

Stellan Skarsgard

Hm… soo those were my main points. Mad Men is back on and thriving so I’m very excited about that. I think I’ll do a separate post about it later though because there is just so much to talk about. It’s incredible, and so far this season has been even more amazing than the last. Jon Hamm was on the cover of Parade (which is part of the Boston Sunday Globe) so if you live in the area, you should check it out.

This isn’t really news, but I like things like this so you should go check it out, because I think it’s fun. Go see “it” here!

Also, this really upsets me because I LOVE Daniel Craig, and I really loved the first Bond movie (the second one was good too, but not as good as the first). I was really hoping that the third would go back to being like the first, kick ass as ever, fast-paced, confusing to the point of not understanding anything, but still AMAZING. Read here about the tragedy that is occurring.

Entertainment Weekly’s website is a great place for all things going on media-wise. I really recommend it.

So, I guess that’s it for the meantime. I usually go to see a bunch of movies in North Carolina, so you might be seeing a post soon, BUT don’t expect it! What you can do, is go back to all of my previous posts and comment on them because a) it helps me with what to change about my blog to make it better and b) makes me feel good that people are actually reading it! SO COMMENT FOOLS.

Hope your summer is going well, and that the last few weeks are just as amazing as the beginning.

Leave a comment

Filed under general suggestions, Personal Opinion, random, Upcoming Films

Leave a Reply

