Mama, I’m a big girl now

Drum roll, PLEASE! I would like to announce the blogsphere that I am officially…….. a college girl! Well, to be honest I’ve been a college girl for a few months but now it’s definitive.

Next fall I will be attending a small, liberal arts college in Ohio called College of Wooster. Just in case you haven’t heard of it and you think that’s not a good school, I would like to direct your attention towards the article here (which ranks Wooster as one of the top five liberal arts colleges in the nation, above Williams! Take that, those who haven’t heard of it).

In addition, I am receiving a LARGEEE sum of money based on merit for my education there so, overall, I think a win-win, yes?

Pretty, no?

Their mascot is a fighting Scot–and, quite appropriately, bagpipes are a huge tradition. Not to mention, 10% of their student body is in the marching band, and as a current drum major and aspiring marching band member, I’m pretty friggin’ pumped.

What can I say, my school spirit abounds.

Well, that’s all for right now 🙂

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Mama, I’m a big girl now

  1. The girl in the front row (third on the right) in the marching band photo looks like a combination of you and Maddi. That’s you next year!

Leave a Reply

