Wanderlust

As the days left in school dwindle down, I find myself more and more stifled by the surrounding atmosphere. I feel as though my very mind is slowly drifting away because of the redundancies and mundane nature of this town. I need to get somewhere, be inspired. I want to feel emotions deep and real. I want to be passionate and happy.

When I walked into St. Peters for the first time I cried, I was so astounded. When I first entered a mosque, my breath was taken from me. I want to feel something inspiring and overwhelming. I need to be jolted awake.

I want to be thrown back into living, instead of this day to day ghost-like state I find myself in. I need to feel, I need to breath, I need to live.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

