A little update…

Well, it’s been a little while. No movies to speak of, but I thought a little update from my own life would be nice. You know, just… informative.

Last night I went to see the musical Spring Awakening with my good friend Maddi, and I am absolutely in love. Set in early 1900s Germany, it’s about teenagers exploring sexuality, about adults pressures and about the repercussions of being uneducated or not allowed to explore yourself fully. It’s a devastating musical, but a fantastic one and the music is absolutely amazing–absolutely recommend it.

In other lighter news, I found the perfect nailpolish color. Called “buy me a cameo” by Essie, I’m in love.

See? Perfect. Subtle, and spring, I’ve been going au natural for a while, but for this I’m paintin’ it up.

A shoe post is soon to come.

Leave a comment

Filed under random

Leave a Reply

