Wooo

Well, I still haven’t figured out what to do with this blog but for now I thought I’d just take the time to express aspects of my life over the past few weeks. I’ve been so busy it’s hard to know what I’ve been doing exactly, but I know it’s been fun.

Kauke Arch at Night: This beautiful arch is the landmark of my campus, and walking through it multiple times a day, especially at night has been one heck of a treat.

Late Medieval Art History: I switched into this class at the last minute, and I’m so pumped about it. Last class we went over the influence Roman architecture had on medieval churches, and the way in which they built them to exude the idea of a basilica. Cool, right?

Getting to know the Greeks: No, not like, the people from Greece, but spending the weekends dancing away the nights at various frat houses has been quite the college experience. And since my classes don’t start until noon, I get to sleep in on more than just the weekends!

Not having class until noon: Yeah. I know I said this. But it’s amazing enough to be said twice. Who doesn’t ever have to get up early? This kid!

Football Game: The first game of the year was last Thursday. Although we lost it was a blast. The highlight was the band rendition of the song “Shots”, replacing the lyrics with “Scots”. Definitely a new favorite.

Have you started college recently? What have you loved about your new life?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

