Let’s the bass kick it

I’ve been having some serious problems blogging lately. Lack of material, perhaps? Simply writer’s block? Partying until the early hours of the morning? Being in college? Being addicted to watching episodes of Desperate Housewives on Netflix? Hmm… it really could be anything.

In other news, I’m reading Tennessee Williams’ “Cat on a Hot Tin Roof” and I am in love. His stories are so beautifully crafted, and actually, some of the few plays I enjoy reading the scripts of instead of watching (although watching them always a good time…). I have not watched the full movie yet, but I did begin to watch the movie with Paul Newman (sigh…) and Elizabeth Taylor and the casting is genius, absolutely spot on.

I watched Roman Polanski’s Oliver Twist today. Hmm… it was… long? boring? uninspired? oh, I take that back. It inspired me to play Angry Birds Rio through a good portion of it. …..not exactly sure that was the inspiration that Roman was going for. Sorry, bud.

Can someone hit me up with some music recommendations? Not that I don’t love my perpetual playlist of Ingrid Michaelson, Regina Spektor and various dubstep remixes, but I feel like I need a little bit of a change-up.

Oh, but if you ARE in the mood for dubstep go check out Bass Cannon by Flux Pavilion. It’s heavy.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Let’s the bass kick it

  1. Music recommendations: I’m totally digging female jazz singers right now. Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holliday… let’s just be friends.

    In other news, THIRTEEN DAYS.

Leave a Reply

